Programs

NOTE: Programs are for paid members only due to GoToWebinar’s limit of 1,000 attendees per event. To register for the live broadcasts, or to view past recordings, log into your account and go to the Webinars page (must be logged in to view). Click the link below the webinars listed at top to register, or click the links for the recordings to view up to 6 months following the live broadcast. 

January

  • Sat, Jan 5, 2019 at 11a eastern: Zbigniew Stettner – “Online Databases of Indexes and Scans of Polish Records”
  • Sun, Jan 6, 2019 at 1p eastern: Mary Kircher Roddy – “A Nose for News: Sniffing Out Stories in Newspapers”
  • Tues, Jan 29, 2019 at 8p eastern: Melissa Barker – “Family Gatherings: Dragging Genealogy Information Out of Your Family”

February

  • Sun, Feb 3, 2019 at 1p eastern: Randy Whited – “How Dungeons & Dragons Has Made Me a Better Family Historian”
  • Tues, Feb 5, 2019 at 8p eastern: Janice Lovelace, PhD – “Who Owned Solomon? A Case Study of 19th Century African American Research”
  • Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 11a eastern: Kathryn Lake Hogan, UE, PLCGS – “From East to West: Ancestral Migration Through Canada”
  • Tues, Feb 19, 2019 at 8p eastern: Marcel Elias – “Introduction to Bavarian Records”

March

  • Sun, Mar 3, 2019 at 1p eastern: Annette Burke Lyttle – “Genealogical Proof for the Everyday Genealogist”
  • Tues, Mar 5, 2019 at 8p eastern: Nancy Loe – “Organize Like an Archivist”
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2019 at 11a eastern: Daniel Earl – “Joining a Traditional Genealogical Society”
  • Sat, Mar 23, 2019 at 11a eastern: Judy Nimer Muhn – “Native, First Nations, Indian: Researching Indigenous Peoples”

April

  • Sat, Apr 6, 2019 at 11a eastern: Kate Eakman – “How to Get the Most Value When Hiring a Professional Genealogist”
  • Sun, Apr 7, 2019 at 1p eastern: Megan Heyl, M. Ed. – “Recipes, Reminiscing, and Reunions”
  • Tues, Apr 9, 2019 at 8p eastern: Janet Hovorka & Crista Cowan – “Leveling Up in the Game of Genealogy”
  • Sat, Apr 20, 2019 at 11a eastern: Taneya Y. Koonce, MSLS, MPH – “Scrapbooking with Ease: Documenting Your Family Stories

May

  • Sat, May 4, 2019 at 11a eastern: Julie Stoddard & Diana Elder – “ICAPGen: Genealogical Credentialing Worldwide”
  • Sun, May 5, 2019 at 1p eastern: Elizabeth O’Neal – “Using Digital Libraries: Search Strategies for Family Historians”
  • Tues, May 14, 2019 at 8p eastern: Donald R. Snow – “Family History and Other Books Online”
  • Sat, May 18, 2019 at 11a eastern: Jill Morelli, CG – “Friedrich Eiler: Building an Identity from Scant Clues”

June

  • Sun, Jun 2, 2019 at 1p eastern: Sarah A. Needham – “4 Steps to Using Genealogy & DNA to Find Your Family”
  • Tues, Jun 11, 2019 at 8p eastern: Sara E. Campbell – “United States Civil War Era Research: A Case Study of the Wall Family of Holyoke, Massachusetts”
  • Sat, Jun 15, 2019 at 11a eastern: Sheila Benedict – “Research Techniques Using Social Sciences and Social History”

July

  • Tues, Jul 9, 2019 at 8p eastern: Mary Kircher Roddy – “I Remember Mama (But Not Her Maiden Name)”
  • Sun, Jul 14, 2019 at 1p eastern: Debra M. Dudek – “Adventures with Lost Postcards: Using eBay, Etsy, Craigslist, and CardCow to Break Down Genealogical Brick Walls”
  • Sat, Jul 20, 2019 at 11a eastern: W. Wayne Shepheard – “Using Parish and Other Records to Determine How Natural Phenomena Affected People and Communities”

August

  • Sun, Aug 4, 2019 at 1p eastern: Barbara Randall – “All Aboard! Staying on Track with Your Research”
  • Tues, Aug 13, 2019 at 8p eastern: Sunny Morton – “Adding Your Own Stories to Your Family History”
  • Sat, Aug 17, 2019 at 11a eastern: Johanne Gervais – “Physical to Digital: The Birth of the Quebec Genealogical eSociety”

September

  • Sat, Sep 7, 2019 at 11a eastern: Lisa Alzo – “Ten Ways to Jumpstart Your Eastern European Research”
  • Tues, Sep 10, 2019 at 8p eastern: Diane L. Richard – “Crowdsourced Projects Around the World Benefit Genealogists”
  • Sun, Sep 15, 2019 at 1p eastern: Colleen Greene, MLIS – “Working with Mexican & Hispanic Church & Civil Registration Records”
  • Sat, Sep 21, 2019 at 11a eastern: Jessica Trotter – “Cluster Research, or Discovering You’re Related to the Whole Block”

October

  • Sun, Oct 6, 2019 at 1p eastern: Tamara Hallo, MLS – “Get Organized: Microsoft OneNote for Genealogists”
  • Tues, Oct 8, 2019 at 8p eastern: Thomas MacEntee – “Genealogy Pit Stop eastern: Research in 15 Minute Increments”
  • Sat, Oct 19, 2019 at 11a eastern: Lianne Kruger – “Organizing, Preserving, and Sharing Photos & Documents”

November

  • Fri, Nov 1-Sun, Nov 3, 2019 – VGA Virtual Conference (details will be announced soon)
  • Tues, Nov 12, 2019 at 8p eastern: Diahan Southard – “Your Slice of the DNA Pie”
  • Sat, Nov 16, 2019 at 11a eastern: Ben Baker – “Artificial Intelligence and the Coming Revolution of Family History”

December

  • Sun, Dec 1, 2019 at 1p eastern: Janet Few – “Putting Your Ancestors in Their Place: Ten Steps to a One Place Study”
  • Tues, Dec 10, 2019 at 8p eastern: Mary Risseeuw – “Names: Is John Really John?”

SAVE THE DATE! 3-Day Virtual Conference on Nov 1-3, 2019
Keynote: Blaine Bettinger (USA)
Additional speakers include:
Amy Johnson Crow (USA)
Audrey Collins (England)
Bernice Bennett (USA)
Christine Woodcock (Canada)
Denise Levenick (USA)
Daniel Earl (USA)
Gena Philibert-Ortega (USA)
Helen Smith (Australia)
Judy Russell (USA)
Katherine R. Willson (USA)
Lisa Alzo (USA)
Nicka Smith (USA)
Peggy Lauritzen (USA)
Thomas MacEntee (USA)
Ursula C. Krause (Germany)

Comments are closed.