Programs

NOTE: Programs are for paid members only due to GoToWebinar’s limit of 1,000 attendees per event.  To register, log in, then go to Programs Registration and click the link below the listed webinar.

Members who are unable to register and/or sign in before the cap is reached can view the recorded program up to 6 months following the live broadcast. 

JUNE 2018:
● Sunday, June 10 at 1pm Eastern
Randy Whited presents “Introduction to DNA for Genealogy”

● Tuesday, June 12 at 8pm Eastern
Christine Woodcock presents “Preparing for an Ancestral Tour”

● Saturday, June 30 at 11am Eastern
Thomas MacEntee presents “Future Trends in the Genealogical Industry”

JULY 2018:
● Tuesday, July 10 at 8pm Eastern
Katherine R. Willson presents “Our European Immigrant Ancestors’ Voyage to America”

● Sunday, July 22 at 1pm Eastern
Laura Hedgecock presents “Blogging Your Genealogy”

● Saturday, July 28 at 11am Eastern
Helen Smith presents “Mapping Your Ancestors”

AUGUST 2018:
● Saturday, August 4 at 11am Eastern
Jennifer Alford presents “Introduction to Jewish Genealogy”

● Tuesday, August 14 at 8pm Eastern
Daniel Earl presents “City Directories – Not Your Average Phone Book”

●Sunday, August 19 at 1pm Eastern
Edward Thompson presents “Introduction to Evidentia Software: Organize, Analyze, Share”

SEPTEMBER 2018:
● Saturday, September 8 at 11am Eastern
Peggy Lauritzen presents “Visiting a Family History Center”

● Tuesday, September 11 at 8pm Eastern
Lisa Alzo presents “Writing Your Family History Step by Step”

● Sunday, September 23 at 1pm Eastern
Colleen Greene presents “Introduction to Researching Hispanic Ancestry”

OCTOBER 2018:
● Sunday, October 7 at 1pm Eastern
Daniel Horowitz presents “Discovering Your Family History with MyHeritage.com”

● Tuesday, October 9 at 8pm Eastern
Gena Philibert-Ortega presents “Researching Your Female Ancestor by the Company She Kept”

● Saturday, October 20 at 11am Eastern
Melissa Barker presents “Loose Records in the Archives – What Are They?”

NOVEMBER 2018:
● Tuesday, November 13 at 8pm Eastern:
Ute Brandenburg presents “Case Study: DNA Finds German Home Town”

● Saturday, November 17 at 11am Eastern:
Ursula C. Krause presents “Overcoming Brick Walls in German Research”

● Sunday, November 18 at 1pm Eastern
Katherine R. Willson presents “Finding Living Distant Relatives”

DECEMBER 2018:
● Tuesday, December 4 at 8pm Eastern
Denise Levenick presents “Safely Storing Your Heirlooms & Memorabilia”

SAVE THE DATE! 3-Day Virtual Conference
Nov 1-3, 2019
Featuring:
Amy Johnson Crow (USA)
Audrey Collins (England)
Bernice Bennett (USA)
Blaine Bettinger (USA)
Christine Woodcock (Canada)
Denise Levenick (USA)
Daniel Earl (USA)
Gena Philibert-Ortega (USA)
Helen Smith (Australia)
Judy Russell (USA)
Katherine R. Willson (USA)
Lisa Alzo (USA)
Nicka Smith (USA)
Peggy Lauritzen (USA)
Thomas MacEntee (USA)
Ursula C. Krause (Germany)

Comments are closed.