Programs

NOTE: Programs are for paid members only. To register for the live broadcasts, or to view past recordings, login to your account and go to the Webinar Access page (must be logged in to view). Click the link below the webinars listed at top to register, or click the links for the recordings to view up to 6 months following the live broadcast. 

2021 Webinar Series

January

Cheri Hudson Passey – “Becoming a Professional Genealogist: From Passion to Profit”
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Alec Ferretti – “DNA Clustering: Automating Shared Matching”
Saturday, January 16, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

February

Ari Wilkins – “Looking for My Babies: Freedmen Searching for Family”
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Michael Strauss – “Influenza: The Twentieth Century’s Deadliest Pandemic”
Saturday, February 20, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

March

Pam Vestal – “What the Heck Does That Say? Overcoming Difficult Handwriting”
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Mary Patricia Voell – “Family History, Genealogy & Cognitive Health”
Saturday, March 20, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

April

Sara Cochran – “Missing: Reward! Locating Widows, Spinsters, and Bachelors”
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Lisa Lisson – “Searching for Old Family Photos? 15 Places to Look”
Saturday, April 17, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

May

Jessica Trotter – “Tuberculosis in the Family Tree: A Background & Resources for Research”
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Connie Davis with Wendy Bradley – “Reconciling Unsettling Truths About Our Ancestors”
Saturday, May 15, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

June

Tara Shymanski – “The Art of Slow Genealogy”
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

David Ryan – “Hidden Treasures: Discovering Local Sources in Your Irish Research”
Saturday, June 19, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

July

Leslie Carney – “Creating a Locality Guide”
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Lianne Krueger – “From Grandmother to First European Landowner of Canada”
Saturday, July 17, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

August

Annette Burke Lyttle – “What is Social History and Why Should a Genealogist Care?”
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Marc Jarzebowski – “More Than Google Maps: Online Contemporary and Historical Maps”
Saturday, August 21, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

September

Tamara Hallo – “Telling Your Family’s Story with Google Earth”
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Mary Risseeuw – “Nellie Was a Rebel: Unusual Sources to Find Her Child’s Father”
Saturday, September 18, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

October

Seema Kenney – “WWII – Letters To & From a Young Soldier”
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Kelli Bergheimer – “DNA Methodology: A Mystery First Cousin”
Saturday, October 16, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

November

Virtual Genealogical Association Annual Conference
Saturday, November 13, 2021

Leslie Carney – “Creating a Locality Guide”
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

December

Janice Nickerson – “Genealogy Gifts and Games for the Whole Family”
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 at 8:00 pm Eastern

Peggy Lauritzen – “Following the Money: Using Tax Records in Our Research”
Saturday, December 18, 2021 at 11:00 am Eastern

Comments are closed.