Programs

NOTE: Programs are for paid members only. To register for the live broadcasts, or to view past recordings, login to your account and go to the Webinar Access page (must be logged in to view). Click the link below the webinars listed at top to register, or click the links for the recordings to view up to 6 months following the live broadcast. 

2022 Webinar Series

January

Melissa Barker – “Breathing New Life into Your Boring Ancestors”
Saturday, January 8, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Debra M. Dudek – “Mixers & Shakers – Tracing Your Bartending, Saloon Keeping, and Tavern Keeping Ancestors before Prohibition”
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

February

Cari Taplin, CG – “Deeds to Dirt: Case Studies in Analyzing Research with Maps”
Saturday, February 12, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Cathie Sherwood – “Exploring the National Archives (UK)”
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

March

Cheri Hudson Passey – “Reeling ‘Em in with Cousin Bait-10 Ways to Connect with Family”
Saturday, March 12, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Ari Wilkins – “Scaling the 1870 Brick Wall in African American Research”
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

April

Janice Nickerson – “A is for Almanacs”
Saturday, April 9, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Lynn Broderick – “It’s All About Ethics! Using DNA with Integrity”
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

May

David Grawrock, CG – “How Confident are You in Your Proof Statement”
Saturday, May 14, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Adina Newman – “A Millennial’s Guide to Genealogy”
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

June

Christine Cohen – “Patents: Your Ancestor the Inventor”
Saturday, June 11, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Fiona Brooker – “From Bookshelf to Coffee Table – Creating a Captivating Family History”
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

July

Eleanor Brinsko – “Google Workspace for Genealogical Research”
Saturday, July 9, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Sara Cochran – “Shaky Leaf Syndrome: Using Website Generated Hints More Effectively”
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

August

Linda Debe – “When You Don’t Sync – Tracking Documents Between Ancestry and Desktop Software”
Saturday, August 13, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Colleen Robledo Green – “The Academic Library: An Untapped Resource for Family History Research”
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

September

Nancy E. Loe – “Streamlining Sources & Citations”
Saturday, September 10, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Lisa Lisson – “Discover Your Family’s Medical History Through Genealogy Research”
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

October

Wayne Shepheard – “Stormy Weather: Events that Changed the Fortunes of our Ancestors”
Saturday, October 8, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

W. Samuel Williams – “Turning Mystery DNA Matching into Leaves”
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

November

David Ryan – “‘One Small Step or One Giant Leap’: Becoming a Professional Genealogist”
Saturday, November 5, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Rhonda Lauritzen – “Sensitive Subjects – Writing About the Hard Stuff”
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

December

Tamara Hallo – “The Kitchen is the Heart of a Family”
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 at 8:00pm Eastern

Lisa Medina – “Newspapers in Mexico”
Saturday, December 10, 2022 at 11:00am Eastern

Comments are closed.