You Asked, We Answered!

Having listened to the suggestions posted by members in our closed Facebook group, we have put together a dynamic line-up of presentations for 2018. All presentations will be live webinars for members only, and recordings will be available for members for 6 months following the broadcast.

JUNE 2018 PROGRAMS:

  • Sunday, June 10 at 1pm Eastern by Randy W Whited: “Intro to DNA for Genealogy”
  • Tuesday, June 12 at 8pm Eastern by Christine Woodcock: “Preparing for an Ancestral Tour”
  • Saturday, June 30 at 11am Eastern by Thomas MacEntee: “Future Trends in the Genealogical Industry”

JULY 2018 PROGRAMS:

  • Tuesday, July 10 at 8pm Eastern by Katherine R. Willson: “Our Ancestors’ Voyage to America”
  • Sunday, July 22 at 1pm Eastern by Laura Wilkinson Hedgecock: “Blogging Your Genealogy”
  • Saturday, July 28 at 11am Eastern by Helen Smith: “Mapping Your Ancestors”

AUGUST 2018 PROGRAMS:

  • Saturday, August 4 at 11am Eastern by Jennifer Alford: “Jewish Genealogy”
  • Tuesday, August 14 at 8pm Eastern by Dan Earl: “City Directories – Not Your Average Phone Book”
  • Sunday, August 19 at 1pm Eastern by Edward Thompson: “Introduction to Evidentia Software – Organize, Analyze, Share”

SEPTEMBER 2018 PROGRAMS:

  • Saturday, September 8 at 11am Eastern by Peggy Clemens Lauritzen: “Visiting a Family History Center”
  • Tuesday, September 11 at 8pm Eastern by Lisa Alzo: “Writing Your Family History Step by Step”
  • Sunday, September 23 at 1pm Eastern by Colleen Greene: “Introduction to Researching Hispanic Ancestry”

OCTOBER 2018 PROGRAMS:

  • Sunday, October 7 at 1pm Eastern by Daniel Horowitz: “Discovering Your Family History with MyHeritage.com”
  • Tuesday, October 9 at 8pm Eastern by Gena Philibert-Ortega: “Reconstructing Her Community: Researching Female Ancestors By The Company She Kept”
  • Saturday, October 20 at 11am Eastern by Melissa LeMaster Barker: “Loose Records in the Archives – What Are They?”

NOVEMBER 2018 PROGRAMS:

  • Tuesday, November 13 at 8pm Eastern by Ute Brandenburg: “Case Study: DNA Finds German Home Town”
  • Saturday, November 17 at 11am Eastern by Ursula C. Krause: “Overcoming Brick Walls in German Research”
  • Sunday, November 18 at 1pm Eastern by Katherine R. Willson: “Finding Living Relatives”

DECEMBER 2018 PROGRAMS:

  • Tuesday, December 4 at 8pm Eastern by Denise Levenick: “Safely Storing Your Heirlooms & Memorabilia”

To take advantage of these learning opportunities, join us! http://virtualgenealogy.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.