VGA Chapters & SIGs

VGA has local chapters for members living in that area, or members with an interest in genealogical research and events in that area. Chapters are utilizing Facebook groups for networking, socializing, and mentoring.

VGA also has special interest groups (SIGs) for members with an interest in researching a specific historic area, ethnicity, or topic (meet-ups are not coordinated within SIGs but within chapters).  SIGs also utilize Facebook groups for networking, socializing, and mentoring.

Paid VGA members are welcome to join as many chapters or SIGs as desired at no extra cost.  If there isn’t one listed for your area of interest, and you’re interested in leading one, please contact us!

VGA on Facebook
Virtual Genealogical Association (Main Group) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/virtualgenealogy

United States Chapters (& Administrator)
Arkansas (Caroline Shultz) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.arkansas
Arizona (Sue McNelly) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.arizona
California North (Sheri Beffort Fenley) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.california.north
California South (Theresina Lloyd) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.california.south
Colorado (Elaine Lewers) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.colorado
Connecticut (Jenny Hawran) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.connecticut
Delaware (Tracy Kennedy) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.delaware
Florida Central (Tina Telesca) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.florida.central
Florida First Coast/Northeast (Denise Barrett Olson) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.florida.first.coast
Florida North (Kathy Judge Blacklock) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.floridanorth
Florida West Coast (Susan Schuler) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.florida.west.coast
Georgia (Elizabeth Olson) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.georgia/
Illinois (Jenny Warner) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.illinois
Indiana (Amber Oldenburg) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.indiana
Iowa (Jo Murray) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.iowa
Kansas (Marcia Crawford Philbrick) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.kansas
Kentucky (Karen Newman) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.kentucky
Louisiana (Carolyn Dyess Bales) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.louisiana
Maryland (Barb Henry) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.maryland
Massachusetts (Sara Campbell) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.massachusetts
Michigan (Larry See) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.michigan
Minnesota (Sandy Thalmann) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.minnesota
Mississippi (Carolyn Dyess Bales) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.mississippi/
Missouri (Lacey Frazier) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.missouri
Nevada (Suzanne Malek) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.nevada
New Hampshire (Rob Weir) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.new.hampshire
New Jersey (Jessica Stauffer) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.new.jersey
North Carolina (Detrian Sanchez) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.north.carolina
Ohio (Emily Kowalski Schroeder) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.ohio
Rhode Island (Polly Foley) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.rhode.island
South Carolina (Cheri Passey) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.south.carolina
South Dakota (Amber Ferdig) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.south.dakota
Tennessee (Tina Sansone & Karen MacArthur Grizzard) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.tennessee
Texas (Detrian Sanchez) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.texas
Utah (Amber Ferdig) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.utah
Vermont (Rob Weir) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.vermont
Virginia (Sam Williams) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.virginia
Washington (Heather Murphy) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.washington

International Chapters
Australia – New South Wales (Jill Ball) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.new.south.wales
Australia – Queensland (Melanie Dunstan) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.queensland
Australia – Western (Jean Duff) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.australia.western
BeNeLux (John Boeren) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.benelux
Canada – Alberta (Kale Hobbes) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.canada.alberta
Canada – British Columbia (Marie Palmer) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.canada.british.columbia
Canada – Nova Scotia (Elizabeth Trenchard) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.nova.scotia
Canada – Ontario (Heather Garrett Turner) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.ontario
Ireland (Penny Brennan Sexton) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.ireland
Norway (Liv Marit Haakenstad) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.norway
Scotland (Emma Maxwell) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.scotland
South Africa (Sue McNelly) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.south.africa

Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
Austro – Hungarian Empire (Michelle Tucker Chubenko) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.austro.hungarian
Computer & Technology (Pamela Hill-Orcutt) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.computer.technology
Croatian (Randall Lorenz) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.croatian
DNA & Genealogy (Randy Whited) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.dna
English (Cathy Naborowski) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.english
Genealogical Writing (Megan Croll Heyl) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.writing
Germans from Russia (Caroline Stroh) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.germans.from.russia
Italian (Mark D’Ambrosi) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.italian
Hispanic (Colleen Greene) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.hispanic
Polish (Teresa Basińska Eckford) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.polish
Welsh (Megan Croll Heyl) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.welsh

Comments are closed.