VGA Chapters & SIGs

VGA has local chapters for members living in that area, or members with an interest in genealogical research and events in that area. Chapters are utilizing Facebook groups for networking, socializing, and mentoring.

VGA also has special interest groups (SIGs) for members with an interest in researching a specific historic area, ethnicity, or topic (meet-ups are not coordinated within SIGs but within chapters).  SIGs also utilize Facebook groups for networking, socializing, and mentoring.

Paid VGA members are welcome to join as many chapters or SIGs as desired at no extra cost.  If there isn’t one listed for your area of interest, and you’re interested in leading one, please contact us!

VGA on Facebook
Virtual Genealogical Association (Main Group) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/virtualgenealogy

Australia – New South Wales (Jill Ball) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.new.south.wales
Australia – Queensland (Helen Smith) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.queensland
Australia – Western (Jean Duff) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.australia.western
BeNeLux (John Boeren) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.benelux
Canada – Alberta (Kale Hobbes) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.canada.alberta
Canada – British Columbia (Marie Palmer) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.canada.british.columbia
Canada – Nova Scotia (Admin needed) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.nova.scotia
Canada – Ontario (Margaret Dougherty) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.ontario
Ireland (Penny Brennan Sexton) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.ireland
Norway (Liv Marit Haakenstad) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.norway
Scotland (Emma Maxwell) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.scotland
South Africa (Sue McNelly) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.south.africa
USA – Alabama (Carolyn Dyess Bales) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.alabama
USA – Arkansas (Caroline Shultz) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.arkansas
USA – Arizona (Sue McNelly) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.arizona
USA – California North (Sheri Beffort Fenley) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.california.north
USA – California South (Theresina Lloyd) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.california.south
USA – Colorado (Elaine Lewers) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.colorado
USA – Connecticut (Jenny Hawran) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.connecticut
USA – Delaware (Tracy Kennedy) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.delaware
USA – Florida Central (Tina Telesca) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.florida.central
USA – Florida First Coast/Northeast (Denise Barrett Olson) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.florida.first.coast
USA – Florida North (Kathy Judge Blacklock) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.floridanorth
USA – Florida West Coast (Susan Schuler) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.florida.west.coast
USA – Georgia (Elizabeth Olson) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.georgia/
USA – Illinois (Jenny Warner) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.illinois
USA – Indiana (Amber Oldenburg) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.indiana
USA – Iowa (Jo Murray) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.iowa
USA – Kansas (Marcia Crawford Philbrick) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.kansas
USA – Kentucky (Admin needed) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.kentucky
USA – Louisiana (Carolyn Dyess Bales) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.louisiana
USA – Maryland (Barb Henry) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.maryland
USA – Massachusetts (Sara Campbell) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.massachusetts
USA – Michigan (Admin needed) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.michigan
USA – Minnesota (Sandy Thalmann) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.minnesota
USA – Mississippi (Carolyn Dyess Bales) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.mississippi/
USA – Missouri (Lacey Frazier) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.missouri
USA – Nevada (Suzanne Malek) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.nevada
USA – New Hampshire (Rob Weir) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.new.hampshire
USA – New Jersey (Jessica Stauffer) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.new.jersey
USA – North Carolina (Admin needed) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.north.carolina
USA – Ohio (Admin needed) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.ohio
USA – Rhode Island (Polly Foley) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.rhode.island
USA – South Carolina (Cheri Passey) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.south.carolina
USA – South Dakota (Amber Ferdig) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.south.dakota
USA – Tennessee (Tina Sansone & Karen MacArthur Grizzard) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.tennessee
USA – Texas (Admin needed) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.texas
USA – Utah (Amber Ferdig) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.utah
USA – Vermont (Rob Weir) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.vermont
USA – Virginia (Sam Williams) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.virginia
USA – Washington (Heather Murphy) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.washington
USA – Wisconsin (Amber Smits) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.wisconsin/

Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
African American (Tierra Cotton-Kellow) –  https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.africanamerican
Austro – Hungarian Empire (Michelle Tucker Chubenko) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.austro.hungarian
Canadian & American Indigenous Peoples (Judy Nimer Muhn) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/VGA.Canadian.American.Indigenous
Computer & Technology (Pamela Hill-Orcutt) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.computer.technology
DNA & Genealogy (Randy Whited) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.dna
English (Cathy Naborowski) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.english
Genealogical Writing (Megan Croll Heyl) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.writing
Germans from Russia (Caroline Stroh) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.germans.from.russia
Italian (Mark D’Ambrosi) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.italian
Hispanic (Colleen Greene) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.hispanic
Polish (Teresa Basińska Eckford) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.polish
Welsh (Megan Croll Heyl) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.welsh

Comments are closed.