VGA Chapters & SIGs

VGA has local chapters for members living in that area, or members with an interest in genealogical research and events in that area. Chapters are utilizing Facebook groups for networking, socializing, and mentoring.

VGA also has special interest groups (SIGs) for members with an interest in researching a specific historic area, ethnicity, or topic (meet-ups are not coordinated within SIGs buuutt within chapters).  SIGs also utilize Facebook groups for networking, socializing, and mentoring.

Paid VGA members are welcome to join as many chapters or SIGs as desired at no extra cost.  If there isn’t one listed for your area of interest, and you’re interested in leading one, please contact us!

VGA on Facebook
Virtual Genealogical Association (Main Group) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/virtualgenealogy

Australia – New South Wales (Jill Ball) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.new.south.wales
Australia – Queensland (Helen Smith) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.queensland
Australia – Western (Jean Duff) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.australia.western
Canada – Atlantic Region (Margaret Dougherty) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.atlantic.canada (encompasses New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island)
Canada – British Columbia (Marie Palmer) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.canada.british.columbia
Canada – Ontario (Margaret Dougherty) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.ontario
Ireland (Penny Brennan Sexton) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.ireland
Norway (Liv Marit Haakenstad) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.norway
Scotland (Emma Maxwell) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.scotland
USA – Arkansas (Caroline Shultz) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.arkansas
USA – California North (Sheri Beffort Fenley) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.california.north
USA – California South (Theresina Lloyd) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.california.south
USA – Connecticut (Jenny Hawran) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.connecticut
USA – Florida West Coast (Susan Schuler) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.florida.west.coast
USA – Iowa (Jo Murray) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.iowa
USA – Maryland (Barb Henry) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.maryland
USA – Massachusetts (Sara Campbell) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.massachusetts
USA – Michigan (Annette Burke Lyttle) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.michigan
USA – Nevada (Suzanne Malek) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.nevada
USA – New Jersey (Jessica Stauffer) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.new.jersey
USA – North Carolina (Linda Debe) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.north.carolina
USA – South Carolina (Cheri Passey) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.south.carolina
USA – Tennessee (Tina Sansone & Karen MacArthur Grizzard) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.tennessee
USA – Texas (Admin needed) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.texas
USA – Virginia (Sam Williams) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.virginia
USA – Washington (Heather Murphy) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.washington
USA – Wisconsin (Amber Smits) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.wisconsin/

Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
African American (Tierra Cotton-Kellow) –  https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.africanamerican
Canadian & American Indigenous Peoples (Judy Nimer Muhn) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/VGA.Canadian.American.Indigenous
Hispanic (Colleen Greene) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.hispanic
Social Media Genealogy (Elizabeth O’Neal & Laura Hedgecock) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/vga.socialmediagenealogy

Comments are closed.